Lost in London Live

This Thursday, Woody Harrelson (the truest detective, soon to be part of the Star Wars universe) is going to trying something that’s never been attempted before. Along with pals Owen Wilson and Willie Nelson, Harrelson will be filming a feature-length movie and live-streaming as he does it. This is Lost In London Live, a herculean task fraught with the risk of disaster. But that’s what makes it so exciting! This isn’t the same thing as filming a stage play. This is going to be a film, with different locations throughout the city and a thirty person cast. The whole movie will be in one continuous, uncut take that moves with Harrelson through London.
The film is based on an exceedingly terrible night that Woody Harrelson actually had in London a few years back. Harrelson will be playing himself as he struggles to return to his family amidst encounters with royalty, old friends, and the law. After the live showing, Harrelson will also be participating in a live Q&A to field questions about this bold and innovative experiment. You can witness this possible trainwreck firsthand this Thursday, January 19, at  9:00 p.m. EST / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PST. Over 550 US theaters will be showing the stream, and you can check the list of participating theaters for the one closest to you over at Fathom Events.
I’m really excited to see this. It’s something that no one has tried before, or probably even thought of. It’s always great to see filmmakers taking risks and pushing boundaries. From an entertainment standpoint, chances are very high that this is going to be a hilarious experience. Whether that’s because the  film goes off without a hitch and is just well written, or because we’ll get to watch things fall apart in real time remains to be seen.

Are you going to watch Woody Harrelson make film history?

Francis King Jr

Marketing and Government student at the College of William & Mary. Video Games and Movies writer. Enjoys Jesus, writing, and all things geek.

Leave a Reply