E3 2016: E3 Press Conference Schedule And Pre-E3 Game Reveals

e32016 ea play
CONTENT WARNING: Some of the trailers on this page may contain violence, sexuality, or language. Please view at your discretion.
Starting tomorrow, June 12th EA will kick off E3 2016 with the EA Play event. Scheduled to take place at 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST, the event will feature Live Streams, Playable games for those in attendance at the show, and Special Guest appearances.
e3 2016 bethesda
Following EA’s conference Bethesda, publisher of hit games such as DOOM, Wolfenstein, and Skyrim, will host their E3 Press Conference Sunday, June 12 at 7pm PDT / 11pm EDT / (Monday, June 13) 3am BST. It is heavily rumored that Bethesda may reveal a sequel to the recent reboot of Wolfenstein and also the much anticipated sequel to Prey, which originally launched on Xbox 360.
e3 2016 microsoft
On Monday, June 13th at 9:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT / 5:30pm BST Microsoft will host their E3 2016 Press Conference featuring news on upcoming games and features for both Xbox One and Windows 10. With last year containing the “greatest games lineup in Xbox history” according to Microsoft, it will be interesting to see what surprises Phil Spencer and company have in store for us at this year’s event. An upcoming Halo Wars 2 beta has already been leaked ahead of the show and is rumored to be playable starting June 13th.
e3 2016 PC gaming show
After Microsoft’s conference on Monday, many PC Gamers and PC enthusiasts can look forward to the PC Gaming Show at 11:30am PDT / 2:30pm EDT / 7:30pm BST. If the event is anything like it was at last year’s E3 we should hear more about the exclusive new titles coming to PC in 2016 and beyond as well as the tech that will help PC gamers get the most out of their machines.
e3 2016 Ubisoft
Ubisoft’s Press Conference will follow the PC Gaming Show at 1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST. It is expected that we will see more of Watchdogs 2, which was officially revealed for the first time earlier this week. You can view the official announcement trailer for the newly announced sequel below.
e3 2016 Sony
Sony will be hosting the last of Monday’s E3 press conferences. It is expected that we will see more of Guerrilla’s new IP, Horizon: Zero Dawn, which saw a new story trailer released earlier this week.  It is also heavily rumored that Naughty Dog may be set to reveal their next game at Sony’s show and I certainly hope it will be a sequel to The Last of Us.
e3 2016 Nintendo
Nintendo will host the final E3 press conference at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST on Tuesday, June 14th. While Nintendo has already confirmed that the NX will not make its debut at this year’s E3 they have ensured fans that Zelda Wii U will make an appearance and will also be playable on the show floor. It is also expected that we will see more footage of the newest entries in the Pokemon series, Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon.
While they will not be hosting their own press conference at E3, WB Games earlier this week revealed the first trailer for Injustice 2, the follow up to the successful DC comics brawler, Injustice: Gods Among Us. Judging from the trailer below, it appears that power armor will have a major effect on gameplay as all characters seem to have their own variations of armor which could help players change fighting styles and strategies on the fly during combat.
 
Volition, the makers of the Saint’s Row franchise, also announced their new IP earlier this week called Agents of Mayhem. Going by the trailer alone, the game looks to mix elements of Saint’s Row’s humor with a story similar to Crackdown and art style reminiscent of Overwatch. If the gameplay turns out to be as fun and hilarious as the trailer below is then this is definitely one that all gamers should keep on their radar heading into E3.
What do you think of these leaks and Pre-E3 announcements? Do you feel that we may still be in for a few surprises at this year’s E3. Let us know in the comments below.

[amazon text=Buy it from Amazon&template=carousel&asin=B01GKB3YB4,B01GPAIAWI,B01GKF7T9S]

Damien Chambers

Before I became a Geek Under Grace I was a student of Journalism and have always aspired to write for a gaming and geek culture publication. I am truly blessed to have found an outlet to reach not only thousands of fans, but those who may not have yet found Christ. My favorite genre of games is third-person/sandbox games. I like the freedom that they allow both in gameplay and in scale and they just seem less bland and limited than more linear titles. I still have a soft spot for RPG games but I now enjoy JRPGs far less than I did as a child because they are still basically the exact same as they always were, with a few exceptions of course. I also enjoy playing more tactical third-person multiplayer shooters or first-person shooters that try to shake things up. I absolutely hate games based on WWII or Vietnam as those settings and those types of gameplay have been done to death. Though I am not opposed to a future Assassin's Creed title being set during one of these wars. I also typically tend to stay away from MOBA's as they are notorious for abusive, and generally unsavory online communities. My favorite game of all time is Chrono Trigger, which ironically enough is a JRPG but its one that I consider untouchable in quality. The runner-up for my favorite game of all time would be Star Fox 64.

Leave a Reply